THE UNDYING SPIRIT

 

I navigate through the river

created by my tears,

and walk through the burning bush

fuelled by my pain and passion;

for my emotions began to shake-

and I was neither dead nor alive;

happy or sad, standing or sitting;

I was always at the center.

 

 The rain bore no meanings anymore,

for I could call them down through my eyes.

I could consume a large forest

with the burning fumes from my eyes

I could behold the rainbow,

even when my eyes seem so teary.

 

 It’s always a black and white world.

It all started and ended in a day

The joy and happiness, mixed with

sorrows and heart breaks;

he left her in the middle of crises

to struggle with no strength and support.

She fought through the dark and rough path,

where no man has ever trekked.

 

 Was he heartless

or actually using his heart less?

What rhetoric,

for no sane being could act in such a way.

He finally went out of the picture

and into the blues; where?

His trace was never spotted.

 

I never knew how he looked,

but knew what kind of person he was,

for his story came from a burning heart

She took charge with such vigor;

protected me morning noon and night.

She cried when I cried,

Smiles when I smiled,

provided for me when she has none.

 

 She was poor, but made me so rich.

No hair falls out of me without her knowledge.

She was my saviour and redeemer.

But she passed on like the burning fume.

A part of me died with her.

 

 I was alone, but strong and agile

Never regretted it,

for she made a mark on my soul

Leaving foot prints on the sands of time

I could beat my heart and say-

She was a friend, brother, sister, father,

a savior, an angel, a soul mate

and a mother at the same time.

 

 The connection knew no bounds

She made me strong, bold and agile.

She made me understood love in a different way,

for I was in total of my heart.

.

Leave a comment